Citizen Business Government Visitor Text Version


WY Fire MarshalAdministrationFire Prevention Electrical SafetyTrainingPlan ReviewsUpcoming Events Electrical BoardCouncil on Fire PreventionAgency Rules & StatutesFire DirectoryFire Safe Cigarettes Publications WY Fire Academy

Wyoming Firefighters Certification Committee (WFCC)

Committee members function as a liaison between the fire service and the State Fire Marshal’s Office (SFMO).  The committee serves in an advisory capacity to consider needs and plans of the SFMO – Training Section. The committee will also act on other certification issues identified or referred to the committee.

The committee shall meet a minimum of twice each year.  Additional meetings may be requested by the State Fire Marshal’s Office.

2014 Certification Tester Course Link

Tim Cortez - Chairman
Casper Fire EMS
200 N. David Street
Casper, WY 82601
Phone: (307) 235-7561
Fax: (307) 235-8218
Term of service: January, 2010
Rick Cozad - Vice Chair
Rock Springs Fire Department
600 College Drive
Rock Springs, WY 82901
Phone: (307) 352-1475
Term of service: April 2011


To access certification materials, pease enter your three digit code.



Chris Kocher
Worland Fire Department
200 S. St.
Worland, WY 82401
Phone: (307) 347-6379
Fax: (307-347-3833
Term of service: April, 2012




Ian Kraft
State Fire Marshal's Office
122 W. 25th Street, 1 West
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0041
Phone: (307) 777-7288
Fax: (307) 777-7119
Term of service: July, 2010


Javascript is required to access this area. Make sure it is not disabled.

You may need to allow pop-ups to access page

Mike Bournazian  
State Forestry Trainer
2500 Academy Court
Riverton, WY 82501
Phone: (307) 856-0027
Term of service: September, 2007

Nick Siemens
Laramie County Community College
5208 Green River Street
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: (972) 290-0099
Term of service: April, 2014


Rick Fleming
Park County Fire District #2-Cody
1125 11th St
Cody, WY 82414
Phone: (307) 527-8550
Fax: (307) 527-8785
Term of service: April, 2012


Ron Smith
Campbell County Fire Department
106 Rohan Avenue
Gillette, WY 82716-3530
Phone: (307) 682-5319
Term of service: November, 2008
Rita Lee
State Fire Marshal's Office
122 W. 25th Street, 1 West
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0041
Phone: (307) 777-7288
Fax: (307) 777-7119
Term of service: January, 2003


Rusty Dunham
Bar Nunn Volunteer Fire Department
4820 Wardell Industrial
Bar Nunn, WY 82601
Phone: (307) 333-4117
Term of service:April, 2012
Aaron Zent
Rawlins Fire Department
320 W Walnut St
Rawlins, WY 82301
Phone: (307) 328-4596
Term of service: April, 2013


Brian Coe
Jackson Hole Fire EMS
PO Box 901
Jackson, WY 83001
Phone: (307) 733-4732
Term of service:April, 2013
Privacy Policy Contact Us Copyright